Skip to main content

NSTA Leadership


Transforming science education to benefit all through professional learning, partnerships and advocacy.


NSTA Governance

Board of Directors

NSTA Division Directors


Director, Preschool/Elementary Science Teaching

Jennifer C. Williams 21-24
Isidore Newman School
Lower School Science Department Chair

Director, Middle Level Science Teaching

Kathleen Brooks 22-24
Retired Middle School Science 
Teacher/Educational Consultant

Director, High School Science Teaching

Jodi Bahr 22-25
Science Teacher
Harvard Middle/High School

Director, Post-Secondary Science Teaching

Richard Jones 22-25
University of Hawaii West Oahu

Director, Coordination and Supervision of Science Teaching

Kristen Crawford 22-25
School District of the Chathams
K-12 Supervisor of Science

Director, Informal Science

Lindsay Milner 22-24
Educational Designer - Research & Development
Mad Science Group Inc.

Director, Multicultural/Equity in Science Education

Alicia S. Conerly 20-23
Lawrence County School District

Director, Preservice Teacher Preparation

Donna Governor 20-23
Associate Professor of Science Education
University of North Georgia

Director, Professional Learning in Science Education

Kimberley Astle 21-24
Washington State Science Program Supervisor
Office of Superintendent of Public Instruction (OSPI)

Director, Research in Science Education

Cynthia D. Crockett 20-23
Science Education Specialist
Education Researcher
Harvard-Smithsonian Center for Astrophysics
Science Education Department

Ex Officio





Harold Pratt (21-24)
Educational Consultants
Littleton, Colorado

Staff Contacts


Executive Director & Secretary

Erika Shugart, Executive Director

Director, Executive Administration/Governance/Awards/Nominations
Recording Secretary

Michelle Butler, Director, Governance


Asset 2