Skip to main content
 

NSTA Calendar

Dates, deadlines, and other free opportunities for science teachers

 

Welcome to the NSTA calendar

Below is a current listing of important dates and datelines for everything organized and offered by NSTA. Such as information on upcoming virtual events, conferences, web seminars, competition deadlines, and more.

External Calendar

Explore upcoming opportunities near you with our comprehensive list of external STEM education events and programs for teachers. Click here to access.


 


December 2021

Saturday, Dec. 4

Promoting Equity/Diversity/Inclusion Through Science and STEM Teaching Virtual Miniseries, Part III

NSTA Awards • Accepting Applications Through December 15

Northrop Grumman Foundation Teachers Academy program  Applications accepted until January 3, 2022

Tuesday, Dec. 7

Outstanding Science Trade Books 2022 Released

Web Seminar • Preparing Students for Engineering Careers

Thursday, Dec. 9

Twitter Chat • Professional Development | #NSTAchat

NSTA Los Angeles Area Conference, December 9–11

Tuesday, Dec. 14

Best STEM Books List 2022

Wednesday, Dec. 15

Web Seminar • Uncovering Student Ideas With Formative Assessment Probes

Thursday, Dec. 17

Shell Science Teaching Award Deadline

Shell Urban Science Educators Award Deadline

Saturday, Dec. 18

Promoting Equity/Diversity/Inclusion Through Science and STEM Teaching Virtual Miniseries, Part IV


January 2022

Wednesday, Jan. 19

Book Beat Live! Web Seminar • Social Justice in the Science Classroom

Thursday, Jan. 20

Web Seminar • Unfold the Universe With NASA's Webb Space Telescope

Tuesday, Jan. 25

Web Seminar • Teacher Tip Tuesday: Elevating Science Learning Through Read Alouds!

 

Asset 2