Skip to main content
 

NSTA Calendar

Dates, deadlines, and other free opportunities for science teachers

 

Welcome to the NSTA calendar

Below is a current listing of important dates and datelines for everything organized and offered by NSTA. Such as information on upcoming virtual events, conferences, web seminars, competition deadlines, and more.


 


December 2022

Thursday, Dec. 8

Apply for or Nominate a Colleague for NSTA Awards

Registration Open • 2023 NSTA National Conference in Atlanta, March 22–25

Registration Open • eCYBERMISSION 2022–2023 Student Competition Team Advisors, Ambassadors, CyberGuides, Virtual Judges

Registration Open • Toshiba/NSTA ExploraVision Competition

Call for Judges Open • Toshiba/NSTA ExploraVision Competition

Applications and Nominations Open • Shell Science Lab Regional Challenge

Call for Submissions • Shell Science Teaching Award and Shell Urban Science Educators Development Award 

Registration Open for High School Students • Junior Science and Humanities Symposium

Applications Open for Resource Teachers • Gains in the Education of Mathematics and Science (GEMS) Student Program 

Monday, Dec. 12

Web Seminar Series • FA22: Topic Study for Elementary Teachers: Designing Meaningful 3-D Assessments

Tuesday, Dec. 13

Web Seminar • Book Beat Live! The 2023 Best STEM Books List: Ignite Students’ Interest in Science and Engineering! What’s on Your Holiday Gift List?

Wednesday, Dec. 14

Transforming Science Learning: Part 1: Science and Language Integration With Multilingual Learners: Asset-Oriented Framing

Thursday, Dec. 15

Transforming Science Learning: Part 2: Science and Language Integration With Multilingual Learners: Asset-Oriented Framing

Ballots Sent • NSTA Board and Council Election

Wednesday, Dec. 21

Deadline for Applications and Nominations • NSTA Awards


February 2023

Wednesday, Feb. 1

WI23: Science Notebooks in Student-Centered Classrooms: Professional Book Study for K–8 Teachers

Winter 2023: Picture-Perfect STEM Virtual Workshop With the Authors

Wednesday, Feb. 8

WI23: Science Notebooks in Student-Centered Classrooms: Professional Book Study for K–8 Teachers

Winter 2023: Picture-Perfect STEM Virtual Workshop With the Authors

Monday, Feb. 13

Web Seminar • WI23—Lab Safety Considerations for Pre-Service Elementary Science/STEM Teachers

Wednesday, Feb. 15

Winter 2023: Picture-Perfect STEM Virtual Workshop With the Authors

Friday, Feb. 17

Application Deadline • Shell Science Lab Regional Challenge

Wednesday, Feb. 22

Winter 2023: Picture-Perfect STEM Train-the-Trainer

Monday, Feb. 27

Web Seminar • WI23: Lab Safety Considerations for Pre-Service Secondary Science/STEM Teachers


July 2023

Wednesday, Jul. 19–Friday, Jul. 21

NSTA Learning Institute in Detroit


August 2023


September 2023


October 2023

Thursday, Oct. 26–Saturday, Oct. 28

NSTA National Conference in Kansas City 

Asset 2