Skip to main content

National Congress on Science Education

National Congress on Science Education logoThe National Congress on Science Education meets annually and consists of one voting delegate from each of the 94 NSTA Chapters and Associated Groups. The Congress meets to discuss issues and bring forth recommendations that may be of interest to NSTA and the science education community. Delegates and other local leaders benefit from attending the summer congress, which provides opportunities to

  • Network with other science leaders from the US and Canada;
  • Attend leadership workshops to assist them in their association role;
  • Represent their members as a voting delegate;
  • Attend focus groups to address national issues and formulate, debate, and adopt resolutions;
  • Collaborate with the NSTA elected leaders and staff.

Documents from Past Congress Meetings

Save the Date!

2023 National Congress on Science Education
Monday, June 26 – Thursday, June 29, 2023

NCSE Registration and Declaring Delegates/Alternates

Registration for the 2023 NCSE Meeting will open in Spring. This meeting is free of charge and will be held virtually Monday, June 26 – Thursday, June 29, 2023.

Declaring delegates and alternates will also be a part of the registration process. All delegates and alternates must be declared by June 16, 2023 (10 days prior to the start of the meeting, per the NCSE Operating Policy).

Questions or Suggestions?

For more information, questions, and suggestions for NCSE forums and workshops, please contact NSTA Chapter Relations or call (800)722-6782, ext. 265 or (703)312-9265.

2023 National Congress on Science Education Planning Committee

  • Julie Luft, NSTA President-Elect and NCSE Chairperson
  • Kiki Corry, Science Teachers Association of Texas
  • Brandi Hageman, Washington Science Teachers Association
  • Linda Smith, Association of Presidential Awardees in Science Teaching
  • Stephanie Harry, Virginia Association of Science Teachers (Alternate)    
  • Allie Bogart, District XVI Director
  • Kristi Kimble, District XIV Director
  • Brianna Walentine, District XI Director 
  • Kim Cherry Burnett, District III Director (Alternate)
Asset 2