Skip to main content

Next Time You See Series


By Emily Morgan

Awaken a sense of wonder in a child with the Next Time You See series.

Rather than providing facts to memorize, the books’ engaging text and eye-catching photography inspire children to experience the enchantment of everyday phenomena in the natural world. Free supplementary activities are available on NSTA’s website for teachers who want to go one step further. Specially designed to be experienced with an adult—whether a parent, teacher, or friend—Next Time You See books serve as a reminder that you don’t have to look far to find something remarkable in nature.

Author Emily Morgan Discusses the Series

Q&A with Author Emily Morgan


Next Time You See Series, Set of 9 books

Buy all nine of the Next Time You See Paperback books and save!


Individual Books

Asset 2